Silver River Mentoring and Instruction, Inc.
Renaissance Center
 
HomeAbout Us-New LeafAbout Us-SRMIAbout Us-Renaissance CenterStan Davis Scholarship FundEmployment OpportunitiesParent CornerLinksContact Us

Citrus.jpg

SRMI @ Renaissance Center
3630 West Educational Path
Lecanto, Florida 34461
Phone:  352-527-4567   Fax: 352-249-2144
 
NEW School Hours:  Arrival  8:45 AM   Dismissal   3:20 PM
No Students Are To Be Dropped Off Before 8:30 AM 

Silver River Mentoring & Instruction, Inc. (SRMI) offers the following program to Citrus County students:

SRMI is contracted by the Citrus County School Board to operate the Renaissance Center, located at 3630 West Educational Path, Lecanto, Florida 34461. This program is for middle and high school students who have encountered behavioral problems in the public school setting or who have been expelled with services from the Citrus County Public School System.

Transportation is provided for every student.

Uniforms are required which include khaki/denim shorts or pants and a solid color polo shirt, no open toe/back shoes.

This program focuses on behavior modification and teaches the students that every action has consequences or rewards. High school credits and middle school units are offered for these youth. 

ATTENTION: Students are not allowed to bring any wireless device, including cell phones, onto our campus. If a student is found with such devise, it will be confiscated and the parent/guardian will be notified.  

 

  

Orientation for the 2018-2019 School Year Is Scheduled For:

Returning Students:  August 9th from 9:30 -11:00 am

New Students:  August 9th from 12:30 - 2:00 pm

School Resumes on August 13th  

Important Links for Parents/Guardians: 

Click Here To Download 17-18 School Calendar

Click Here To View 2017-2018 School Improvement Plan

 

 

Staff Members:

Mike Nebesnyk, Executive Director

nebesnykm@citrus.k12.fl.us

Katherine Vernon, Principal

vernonk1@citrus.k12.fl.us 

Christina Thrasher, Assistant Principal

thrasherc@citrus.k12.fl.us  

Danielle Liles, Business Manager

lilesd@citrus.k12.fl.us

Nikole Freeman, IPC

freemann@citrus.k12.fl.us

Rachel Blair, Secretary

blairr@citrus.k12.fl.us

 

 

 


Silver River Mentoring and Instruction, Inc. is funded by the Citrus County Public School System and is a Title I funded school.