Silver River Mentoring and Instruction, Inc.
SRMI Campus
 
HomeNew Leaf CenterSRMI-OcalaRenaissance Center-LecantoStan Davis Scholarship FundEmployment OpportunitiesParent CornerLinksContact Us
SRMI.JPG

SRMI
2500 SE 44th Court
Ocala, Florida 34471
(352) 694-0191
 (352) 694-0195 Fax
 
 


School Hours:
Arrival 8:45 AM   
Dismissal 2:52 PM 

 

 

Click Here To View Important COVID Guidelines

 

Silver River Mentoring & Instruction, Inc. (SRMI) offers the following program to Marion County students:

SRMI is contracted by the Marion County School Board. This program is for 7th - 12th grade stduents who have encountered behavioral problems in the public school setting or who have been expelled with services from the Marion County Public School System. This program focuses on behavior modification and teaches the students that every action has consequences or rewards. High school credits and middle school units are offered for these students. 

  • Transportation is provided for every student.
  • Uniforms are required which include khaki/denim shorts or pants and a solid colored polo shirt, no open toe/back shoes. All students mustwear a face mask/shield to school every day. 
  • No backpacks or cell phones are allowed on campus.                

Attention Students: 

Please follow the directions below to access our VIRTUAL school:

Website:  https://login.edmentum.com

-Account Log In: SILR (all caps)

-PLATO Name:  First Name (space) Last Name

-Password: Student Number

If you have any questions in regards to your login please email Daniel.Slayton@marion.k12.fl.us 

 For SRMI Day-Program students working from home, our teachers maintain the following office hours and can respond to students live during their scheduled zoom meetings. They can also be reached via their listed emails as well as through PLATO messages.

Students, please remember that when attending a teacher's zoom meeting for assistance and/or instruction, you are expected to maintain the appropriate professionalism and respect that would be expected of you in the regular classroom setting. A teacher's zoom meeting is an extension of the classroom. 
Our teachers maintain the following office hours
10:40-11:40 a.m.
1:40- 2:40 p.m.
3:15- 4:15 p.m.

 

English/Reading- Caroline Zendt- caroline.zendt1@marion.k12.fl.us
Zoom link- 
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84707886012?pwd=OEN5dWZWbGQzd2pJajJrS0FGNUJGZz09 
Meeting ID: 847 0788 6012
Passcode: message teacher in Plato/ email for password.

Social Studies/ Sociology- Tonja Fleischer- tonja.fleischer@marion.k12.fl.us
Zoom link- 
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81672115413?pwd=TzR2WTJzazIyb1lFTVFGVXo0V09Pdz09
Meeting ID: 816 7211 5413
Passcode: message teacher in Plato/ email for password

Science - Dylan Earnheart- dylan.earnheart@marion.k12.fl.us, 904-748- 9781 please leave message

Mathematics- Ricardo Gamboa- ricardo.gamboa@marion.k12.fl.us

Zoom link- https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81672115413?pwd=TzR2WTJzazIyb1lFTVFGVXo0V09Pdz09

Meeting ID: 816 7211 5413
Passcode: message teacher in Plato/ email for password

Sociology- Kendell Vernon, kendell.vernon@marion.k12.fl.us 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click Here to Download 2020-2021 School Calendar



Staff Members

Allan Nieb, Deputy Executive Director

allan.nieb@marion.k12.fl.us 

Danielle Liles, Business Manager

danielle.liles@marion.k12.fl.us 

Shealiah Jordan, Principal

shealiah.jordan1@marion.k12.fl.us 

Arick Howard, Student Services Coordinator 

arick.howard@marion.k12.fl.us 

TC Smith, Secretary

patricia.smith@marion.k12.fl.us 

Ashley Pendleton, IPC/Clinic Assistant

ashley.pendleton@marion.k12.fl.us 

 

 

 

 

Silver River Mentoring and Instruction, Inc. is funded by the Marion County Public School System and is a Title I funded school.

webassets/MCPStitle_r1_c1.jpg

Silver River Mentoring & Instruction, Inc. 2500 SE 44th Court ,Ocala,FL  34471